Georgia Single Sideband Association

Serving Amateur Radio Since 1960

Check into the voice of the Association, the Georgia Single Sideband Net, nightly on 3975 kHz at 2300 UTC.
Summer (Eastern Daylight Savings Time) – 7 pm
Winter (Eastern Standard Time) – 6 pm

Welcome to the online home of the Georgia Single Sideband Association. Have a look around.

Interested in joining? Click here.

Have questions or comments? Click here.


The annual On Air Business meeting of the GA SSB Association will be held on Wednesday, July 14th at 2300 UTC.

If there is a problem with the 14th then we will conduct the meeting on July 21st.

Passing Traffic Information

Here are a few links for information regarding Radiograms and the National Traffic System.


ARRL page with additional links and information about the NTS.

Message Format

Interactive Radiogram Form

Noninteractive Radiogram Form

Current Net Control Roster

Sunday – KU4SD, Garrett
Monday – KF4TC, Chris
Tuesday – KE4VPD, George
Wednesday – KN4QJ, Frank
Thursday – W4UCK, Jim
Friday – WD4ERM, Ken
Saturday – WJ4Z, Dana
Alternate – N4EMM, Tag
Alternate – W4WTC, Terry


Current Officers and Board Members

President / NM – Frank Hobbs, KN4QJ
Vice President – Phil Bracewell, K4RTZ
Secretary / Treasurer – Garrett Gonella, KU4SD
Directors – George Young, KE4VPD
& David Warren, WW4DW

Net Historian – Charles Pennington, K4GK