Georgia Single Sideband Association

Serving Amateur Radio Since 1960

Check into the voice of the Association, the Georgia Single Sideband Net, nightly on 3975 kHz at 2300 UTC.
Summer (Eastern Daylight Savings Time) – 7 pm
Winter (Eastern Standard Time) – 6 pm


Please note that this is not a complete list of Association Presidents.  If you know of any other presidents names, call signs, last names of those listed, etc. please email me (Frank Hobbs) with the information at  I also need assistance with the order and year(s) served as president.

Thanks to Charles Pennington, K4GK, and Ken Elsberry, WD4ERM, for their assistance.

W4BOL     Lamar Hill  (SK)

K4AUM     Al Allrad  (SK)

KA4HHE   Dot Fennell  (SK)

W4HON    Jim Piper  (SK)

W9NXC    Gene Sprayberry  (SK)

W4TJS       Jack Farr  (SK)

K4JNL       Eddy Kosobucki  (SK)

K4GK        Charles Pennington

K4BG        Bob Good

W4ZVX     Bob Wilbanks

K4OUB     Bee Echols  (SK)

K4IZO       Len Baines  (SK)

K4ZYK      Carl (Nick) Nichols  (SK)

K4MDC    Gary Chambers  (SK)

K5TF         Dick Baxter

N4DZV     Mickey Robinson  (SK)

WA4BZY  Quent Nelson – 1979  (SK)

W4FGA     John Norwick – 1988  (SK)

KK4OJ      Ray Knittel – 1989

WB4LBM  Jim Foust – 1990  (SK)

N4OTC     Harold Jones – 1991  (SK)

KN4NG    George White – 1992  (SK)

N4CYC     Rick Redman – 1994

WB4CJB   Ellie Waters – 1996  (SK)

W1BPP    Dale Culp – 1998  (SK)

K4RIM     Gaston Foskey – 2002

W1BPP    Dale Culp – 2003  (SK)

KE4VPD   George Young – 2013 – 2018

KN4QJ      Frank Hobbs – 2018 – 2023

W4WTC   Terry Cantrell – 2023 – Present